Log in or sign up


USER:
PASS:

 
 
Forums
Call of Duty World at War Zombies :: Forums :: Zombie Discussion :: Completed Zombie Maps
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Nazi_Zombie_Subway (Beta)
Go to page   <<        >>  
Moderators: smithster, dcslim
Author Post
gangster
Sat Nov 29 2008, 05:09PM
Registered Member #127
Joined: Fri Nov 28 2008, 06:04PM
Posts: 29
i have use the autoinstaller, but my game cant find the mod.... please help me.-....
Back to top
Wolfert
Sat Nov 29 2008, 06:30PM
Registered Member #157
Joined: Sat Nov 29 2008, 02:25PM
Posts: 5
I have used the autoinstaller too. But that didn't help.

Then I copied the contents of the mods folder from \Local Settings\Application Data\Activision\CoDWaW\mods to c:\program files\activision\call of duty -world at war\mods'
After doing this, the game was able to find the mod, and launch it.

But now I get an error when i try to load the map, "maps/nazi_zombie_subway.d3dbsp was not found" ( or something like this.)

Does anyone know how to solve this?
Back to top
Marru
Sat Nov 29 2008, 06:40PM
Registered Member #155
Joined: Sat Nov 29 2008, 01:23PM
Posts: 5
same problem like wolfert please help!!!
Back to top
Rizz
Sat Nov 29 2008, 09:28PM
Registered Member #103
Joined: Thu Nov 27 2008, 04:34PM
Posts: 7
That's weird, because 2 of my friends I sent it to, it worked perfectly for them
Back to top
Wolfert
Sat Nov 29 2008, 10:07PM
Registered Member #157
Joined: Sat Nov 29 2008, 02:25PM
Posts: 5
The games mod launcher just doesn't see the mod when it's placed in \Local Settings\Application Data\Activision\CoDWaW\mods\nazi_zombie_subway .
I've tried reïnstalling, updating, even hide & unhide this folder..

Back to top
thetoast
Sat Nov 29 2008, 11:30PM
Registered Member #18
Joined: Sun Nov 16 2008, 07:10PM
Posts: 31
as eveyone is excited about a new zombie map as am i, but i am not a fan of this map at all it is flawed. You can get upstairs w/o even moving the rocks. also the map is too big. yes it offers more places to run and hide which leads to my final point. So after you open a rock and go upstair it is impossable to lose. the upstair lvl is to large. all zombies can be avoided by running around in a circle. they can never catch you.
if you manage to get a some what good weapon like anything full auto just run around the top lvl in a large circle turning around once and a while to shoot the zombies also running by the stairs cause them to fall back down to the first level. keep this in mind when making your map, zombies can always be out run. if your play area is to large people will be able to do the same thing in your map while making it to lvl 30+ is always nice. it leaves no real challange
Back to top
amishthunder
Sun Nov 30 2008, 01:08AM
Registered Member #180
Joined: Sun Nov 30 2008, 01:04AM
Posts: 1
If zombies can get to the top without buying it then you have a really old version anyway. There items in this download that are not yet releasable and need more testing. Now that it is out on the internet I do not expect it to go away but I will be getting strict on my beta tests so this will not happen again.
Back to top
thetoast
Sun Nov 30 2008, 01:14AM
Registered Member #18
Joined: Sun Nov 16 2008, 07:10PM
Posts: 31
not saying zombies spawn up top when you glitch the rocks nothing spawns up top when you glitch up there. thats has to do w/ the triggers from buying the rock. im saying after you buy the rock and you go up top. run around in a large circle and you will make it pretty far.
Back to top
macavelli
Mon Dec 01 2008, 12:35PM
Registered Member #28
Joined: Mon Nov 17 2008, 12:41PM
Posts: 149
?? post screeny please gaviao and il try and help mate.
Back to top
LoganOn
Mon Dec 01 2008, 02:42PM
Registered Member #217
Joined: Mon Dec 01 2008, 01:58PM
Posts: 7
i can't download it
Back to top
Go to page   <<        >>   

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Member

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System