Log in or sign up


USER:
PASS:

 
 
Forums
Call of Duty World at War Zombies :: Forums :: Support :: Game Support
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Co-op joining problem
Moderators: smithster, dcslim
Author Post
Peanuttz
Thu Jan 01 2009, 11:39PM
Registered Member #3180
Joined: Thu Jan 01 2009, 01:15AM
Posts: 1
Hey guys, i have been getting this problem with CoD5 Co-op where when i try to join a server on Co-op or Zombies nothing happens. i've tried double clicking clicking join heaps of time. (This doesnt alwase happen) is it just my computer or is anyone else getting it?

Cheers.
Back to top
diyal
Fri Jan 02 2009, 08:59AM
Registered Member #1815
Joined: Sat Dec 20 2008, 03:48PM
Posts: 9
i think it is normal, 80% do not work for me either.
i read somewhere co-op will be fixed, this join thing might be fixed to then.

greetz
Back to top
rickb
Fri Jan 02 2009, 04:23PM
Registered Member #1218
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 10:42PM
Posts: 47
yes almost every 1 gets the same prob, its ok a cerant times of the day 4 me then nothing .hope it gets sorted asap.
Back to top
tL.MACHiavelli
Fri Jan 02 2009, 06:18PM
Registered Member #1807
Joined: Sat Dec 20 2008, 03:04PM
Posts: 3
Its a bug that nobody has yet figured out. There are countless threads on this issue. I can only join certain persons...others i cannot; and vice-versa. I hope it really does get fixed in the next patch, but Id be surprised; as they have yet to even acknowledge the issue.
Back to top
megaloyeti
Sat Jan 03 2009, 09:26AM
Registered Member #1224
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 11:56PM
Posts: 36
if you can't connect with invites, try searching in your "friends" browser list for their server after they have hosted, or have them give it a custom name and search for that on the regular list. Usually if you can find it you can get in this way. Also works for LAN, one person hosts, and instead of inviting the other computer they will look for the server on the LAN list.

---

Side Note: On the creator's side of thing, addressing issues causes issues, but they are listening to everything and be sured at some point they will fix what they deem needs fixing and expect more multiplayer maps as well. Just dont hope for much work on the zombie side of things.

[ Edited Sat Jan 03 2009, 09:27AM ]
Back to top
UberMouse
Sat Jan 03 2009, 09:47AM
Registered Member #809
Joined: Sat Dec 13 2008, 07:39PM
Posts: 144
How do you get LAN to work without a crack? ive got some friends coming over in a few days who havnt bought the game and i want to play the custom maps with them and having a LAN patch makes it so they dont work
Back to top
smallcombe
Sun Jan 04 2009, 01:46AM
Registered Member #2036
Joined: Sun Dec 21 2008, 08:46PM
Posts: 35
i got the game off a mate and at the time the 1st crack didn't even load the map... so i bought tthe game so worth it!!!! no bugs and now i can play online and vs my mate.

[ Edited Sun Jan 04 2009, 12:04PM ]
Back to top
UberMouse
Sun Jan 04 2009, 11:09PM
Registered Member #809
Joined: Sat Dec 13 2008, 07:39PM
Posts: 144
Yea theres a crack out now that loads the map hopefully it will work for LAN though id prefer they bought the game could play with them over the net instead of LAN
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Member

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System